The Division hotfix addresses missing characters, Falcon Lost exploit

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 15 April 2016 21:59 GMT

Ubisoft Massive pulled The Division offline for a short while this afternoon to apply a hotfix.


The Division hotfix addresses missing characters, Falcon Lost exploit

The hotfix will addressed an exploit with Falcon Lost. Now, players will no longer be able to attack the APC without triggering new waves of NPC.

A bug where the Weekly Reward for Falcon Lost was not granted correctly was also fixed.

The missing character issue for Xbox One players was also addressed. The server malfunction caused players to no longer see their characters after applying update 1.1.

As previously reported, in order to fix the issue, the latest uncorrupted save for the entire account would be applied. Those who experienced the issue will find their characters back as they left them at April 12 at 9am CEST/3am EDT/12am PDT upon logging in.

Speaking of Falcon Lost, check out our Falcon Lost Challenge Guide. It should help you out a bit.

And if you want to try Incursions with like-minded players, stop by The Division 100 to seek out help.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.