Destiny April update release time: get the info here

By Staff, Tuesday, 12 April 2016 09:00 GMT

Destiny’s April update goes live today. Here’s when you can expect the download to start.

destiny_april_update_ps4_ps3 (9)

Destiny April update release time

Bungie will release the Destiny April update today, April 12, at:

  • 10am-noon PST (west coast US)
  • 6pm-8pm BST (UK)
  • 7pm-9pm CET (mainland Europe)

The April update is the largest since The Taken King last September, bringing with it a new level cap of 335 Light, a new Prison of Elders end-game activity called Challenge of the Elders, and five new armour sets. There’s tons more to catch up on, including a new shading item called Chroma and a bunch of new and updated weapons, and you can do so here.

The update is being released for all formats, namely Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS4 and PS3. The next-gen versions are obviously the largest, weighing in at almost 2Gb. You can get the exact sizes here.

It’ll be worth the download. As well as the new gear and revamped Prison of Elders you’ll get a new quest-line, one Taken-themed version of the Winter’s Run strike and a brand new strike called Blighted Chalice.

We’ll have blanket coverage of the new content in the coming days, so stay with VG247 for all the help you need to get the most from Destiny’s latest incarnation.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments