Today’s Destiny maintenance period expected to last around five hours

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 7 April 2016 15:16 GMT

It’s that time again: Destiny will going offline for maintenance later today, so plan accordingly.


The servers will be shut down for up to five hours starting at 8am PT/ 11am ET/4pm UK.

Bungie expects Destiny to go back online sometime before 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK.

As usual, sign-in and Companion app services may be restricted during the downtime and if you are logged into the game before maintenance kicks off, you’ll receive a warning message.

You’ll want to keep an eye on the Bungie Twitter feed for updates on when the game will be available to play again.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.