Battleborn open beta recruits should watch this Bootcamp trailer

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 7 April 2016 14:31 GMT

The Battleborn open beta starts tomorrow on PlayStation 4, and while you’re pre-loading it, check out the new trailer for the online shooter.

The Battleborn Bootcamp trailer above stars playable heroes Oscar Mike and ISIC in what’s basically a recruitment video.

During the beta, players will be able to rank up through the game’s three progression systems, participate in two Story Mode episodes and two Competitive Multiplayer Modes.

There will be 25 heroes available, some can be used instantly while other will unlock the player progresses. and as you play, you’ll rank up on three different progression systems.

PC and Xbox One players can jump into the open beta on April 13. It is also available for pre-load on these platforms as well. You can check the specs needed to play it on PC through the link.

On PS4, the beta starts at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK and starts at the same times on PC and Xbox One come April 13. The beta ends on all platforms April 18 at 7am PT/10am ET/3pm UK.

Battleborn will release on May 3.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.