Destiny April update: here’s a look at the new Strikes, Prison of Elders, quests

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 23 March 2016 20:35 GMT

Bungie dropped some nice information today regarding April content for Destiny: The Taken King. It also released a ton of new screenshots for Update update 2.2.0. Enjoy those below.

During Bungie’s Destiny livestream today, the developer confirmed a new max Light level, and showed new Prison of Elders content and revealed a new PlayStation-exclusive quest is on the way.

Two more livetreams focusing on different aspects of the April 12 update to Destiny: The Taken King will take place every Wednesday for the next two weeks at 11am PDT/2pm EDT/6pm UK.

Expect more information on Update 2.2.0’s new PvE challenges, rewards, quality of life updates, gear, and more in the next two weeks leading up to release.

Here’s a look at the  Blighted Chalice Strike which features the new boss Malok.

This is the Taken Strike – Winter’s Run located in the Prison of Elders where the Fallen House of Winter once attempted to raise a powerful Archon Priest.

Below is a look at the Level 41 version of Prison of Elders which features Challenge of the Elders, plenty of Taken to dispatch and more.

Have a look at the new quest At the Gates below. The “Pretender to the Throne” mission will be part of the questline.

Finally, a look at the Reef is posted below. Once the update is released, it will house the new Eververse Trading Company.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments