Tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct will focus on summer releases

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 2 March 2016 13:17 GMT

Nintendo will host another Nintendo Direct tomorrow, focusing on 3DS and Wii U titles.

The presentation will go over games planned for release over the summer. But “will not” include any updates on NX or mobile, per Nintendo.

Last Friday, a very short Nintendo Direct was aired for the 20th Anniversary of Pokemon.

The company announced Pokemon Sun and Moon for release during the holiday 2016 period. Both games will allow players to import Pokemon captured in Pokemon Red, Blue and Yellow as well as Pokemon X & Y into Sun and Moon through the Pokemon Bank.

We’ll put the Nintendo Direct stream up on the site tomorrow so you can watch along with us Thursday, March 3.

It kicks off at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Nintendo Direct