Pokemon Nintendo Direct airing this Friday

By Stephany Nunneley
24 February 2016 14:20 GMT

Nintendo has announced it will host a Nintendo Direct this Friday devoted to Pokemon.

pikachu_generic_image

We expect to hear more about Pokken Tournament, Pokemon Red, Blue and Yellow and other Poke related goodness considering it’s the franchise’s 20th Anniversary.

You can tune in over on the official Nintendo website February 26.

It kicks off at 7am PT/10am ET/3pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch