No need for a PS Plus account this weekend – PS4 multiplayer is free

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 17 February 2016 15:26 GMT

North American PlayStation 4 owners who aren’t PlayStation Plus subscribers can enjoy a free multiplayer weekend starting this Friday.

This means online multiplayer modes in any PS4 game will be available to all.

If you purchased Street Fighter 5 this week, or own any game with a multiplayer component, block out some time this weekend to hop on PSN.

Free online multiplayer starts February 19 at 12.01am PT/3.01am ET and ends Sunday, February 21 11.59pm PT/2.59am ET (Monday).

As of press time this only applies to North America. We’re checking on the European end now and will update when or if more information is provided.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments