2016 DICE Summit: Gearbox’s Randy Pitchford kicks off day one – watch all sessions here

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 17 February 2016 17:15 GMT

Day one of the 2016 DICE Summit presentations kick off soon, and all the interviews and talks will be livestreamed.

borderlands_the_handsome_collection

The Twitch stream is embedded below, but you can watch the show on YouTube through here if you prefer.

The fun started yesterday for developers and other attendees with various social functions, but it gets rolling today come 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK with the morning keynote from Gearbox boss and former magician Randy Pitchford and Penn & Teller’s Penn Jillette. They will also perform a magic trick.

Tomorrow, Hideo Kojima and Guillermo del Toro will take the stage together and del Toro will also induct his friend into the AIAS Hall of Fame.

Bethesda’s Todd Howard, Rhianna Pratchett, and the Civilization team including Sid Meier are on the schedule for tomorrow.

Here’s two talks you may wish to watch. Times listed are PST:

10:00 AM – 10:45 AM: Randy Pitchford with Penn Jillette (Penn & Teller) – Assumptions and Expectations with Interactivity and Magic

10:45 AM – 11:05 AM: Tommy Francois, VP Editorial at Ubisoft – Creative Maturity Through Life Experiences – How to Build Engaging Open Worlds

Various round tables will also take place today, and the full schedule can be found through the official DICE Summit website.

Watch live video from DICE on www.twitch.tv

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments