These are the start times for Homefront: The Revolution closed beta

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 10 February 2016 14:54 GMT

The closed beta for Homefront: The Revolution starts tomorrow on Xbox One, so be sure and block some time out for it.

homefront_the_revolution

The closed beta is for Xbox One only and runs February 11-14. Here are your start and end times:

  • Start: Thursday, Feb. 11: 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm UK/8pm CET
  • End: Sunday, Feb. 14 (technically Monday): 12am PT/3am ET/8am UK/9am CET

This particular beta, like most, will be a “true technical” test so expect framerate, graphics, textures, and animations to need some polish down the road. Players will also be testing the servers, match-making systems, and other technical and gameplay elements.

Those who participate will get hands-on with Resistance Mode, a four-player online co-operative multiplayer mode. Players will form Resistance Cells and “wage guerrilla warfare” against the KPA military.

At launch, this mode includes 12 re-playable narrative-driven missions, unlockable skills, rare equipment, and more. Plus, all future Resistance Mode Missions will be free to download, and 20 will be made available during the first year of the game’s release.

Homefront: The Revolution is scheduled for release May 17 in North America and May 20 in all other territories on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Linux and Mac versions are also in development.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments