Final Nintendo Direct dedicated to Super Smash Bros. announced for next week

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 9 December 2015 14:11 GMT

Nintendo will host its final Nintendo Direct presentation dedicated to Super Smash Bros. next week.

super_smash_bros_cloud

The firm announced in November during its last presentation it would host another dedicated to the brawler soon, and now we have a date.

You can tune in on December 15 at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK.

Masahiro Sakurai will provide details on Final Fantasy 7’s Cloud being added to the game, and more in the worldwide broadcast.

Due to being the final Smash Bros-specific broadcast, we expect more reveals other than a look at Cloud and his Midgar themed stage and a possible release date.

If you missed the video announcement for Cloud last month, we’ve posted it again below along with a few screengrabs.

super_smash_bros_cloud_5

super_smash_bros_cloud_4

super_smash_bros_cloud_3

super_smash_bros_cloud_2

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Nintendo Direct

Super Smash Bros.