PS4 users without PS Plus can play online multiplayer for free this weekend

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 8 December 2015 19:09 GMT

PlayStation 4 users without a PlayStation Plus account will be able to play online multiplayer for free this weekend.

The free multiplayer weekend starts on Friday, December 11 at 12.01am PT/3.01am ET and runs through December 13, ending at 11.59pm PT/2.59am ET (which is technically the 14th in ET).

To participate, just log-in to a multiplayer game, and it will provide instant access.

A similar announcement isn’t posted on the EU PS Blog, but we’re checking on this for you as of press time.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.