Star Wars Battlefront beta opens to everyone later today

By Brenna Hillier, Thursday, 8 October 2015 02:38 GMT

You’ll be playing Star Wars Battlefront soon, padawan. Soon.

star-war_battlefront

The Star Wars Battlefront beta will open its doors to all comers on Thursday morning, US time.

The official kick off time is 10:00AM PST on October 8, according to Battlefront community manager Mathew Everett.

That’s 6pm BST / 1pm Eastern. Click to see that in your local timezone.

The beta is available on PC (11GB), PS4 and Xbox One (8GB), with Drop Zone and Walker Assault modes available.

You’ll start at rank one and will need to earn a few unlocks to really get into the swing of things; I think it’s worth the grind.

Star Wars Battlefront launches on November 20.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments