The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes has 32 levels and nine weapons to choose from

By Stephany Nunneley
24 September 2015 17:39 GMT

More details on The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes has been posted on the title’s Japanese website.

As previously announced, the game will contain 32 levels situated within eight different themed areas.

According to a translation from Perfectly Nintendo, at the start of each level players will have one weapon to choose from three randomly available.

There are nine weapons in all and include the Legendary Sword, a bow, hookshot, bombs, and various other Zelda-themed weapons.

Additional game features include special levels which shake up the ones which already exist, a Versus mode, Boss Rush mode, and a Daily Luck game.

The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes releases on the Nintendo 3DS family of systems on October 23.

Thanks, Destructoid.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch