Destiny servers going offline tomorrow, maintenance to last approximately 6 hours

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 2 September 2015 15:53 GMT

Just an FYI for you: Bungie will bring down the Destiny servers tomorrow for maintenance, and the downtime is expected to last around six hours.

Starting at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK the servers will go offline until around 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK.

Those who signed before maintenance will receive a prior notice via in-game messaging. Bungie notes that some sign-in and Companion app services could be restricted during maintenance.

Bungie will host its final The Taken King livestream today at 2pm ET/7pm UK before the expansion arrives on September 15. The server maintenance period could likely be in preparation for the expansion, or it’s just plain old maintenance.

As with the prior two weeks, we’ll host the livestream embed on the site and provide you will all the news out of it as soon as possible.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments