Destiny servers going down today for a few hours of maintenance

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 6 August 2015 09:04 GMT

Bungie is taking down Destiny servers today for a good few hours.

destiny_house_of_wolves_brother_vance_ToO

The Destiny servers will be taken offline later today for scheduled maintenance. This will last longer than a mere few minutes.

According to Bungie, the servers will go down at 8am PDT/11am EDT/3pm UTC and won’t return until 12pm PDT/3pm EDT//7pm UTC. Follow this handy link for your local time.

If you’re planning to play in the minutes before this time, you’ll receive a notification to let you know. Once Bungie starts hammering, you won’t even be able to log in.

Bungie.net and the companion apps could also be affected. You may see error code Loganberry during the downtime.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments