ESports tools confirmed for Call of Duty: Black Ops 3, full reveal at gamescom 2015

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 31 July 2015 09:32 GMT

The eSports end of Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 will be unveiled next week at gamescom.

black_ops_3_tease

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 continues Treyarch’s tradition of catering to the competitive community and providing built-in eSports tools. We are going to get our first look at how it all looks in the game at gamescom next week.

Treyarch is planning a livestream on Wednesday, August 5 at 10am PST, 1pm EST, 7pm CEST. The developer is calling it the Global eSports Reveal and aside from showing off Black Ops 3’s competitive tools, it will feature a few matches by pro players.

The studio’s David Vonderhaar will also be on hand to explain everything.

The livestream can be watched on the Call of Duty website and the official Twitch channel.

It would be interesting to see if Activision and Treyarch will reveal the game’s competitive schedule for 2016, particularity pertaining to sporting events and their console brand choice – which has always been Xbox.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments