EVO 2015 kicks off today with Super Smash Bros., Ultra Street Fighter 4, other matches

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 17 July 2015 13:44 GMT

The Evolution Championship Series (EVO) is the largest and longest-running fighting game tournament in the world, and it takes place in Las Vegas from today through July 19.

The tournaments kick off today at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK with a full card of Ultra Street Fighter 4 and Persona 4 Arena Ultimax bouts. There are also matches for Super Smash Bros. Wii U and Super Smash Bros. Melee along with Tekken 7 and Guilty Gear Xrd SIGN.

On Saturday, July 18 the following game tournaments will take place: Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3, Mortal Kombat X and Killer Instinct. There will also be semi-finals or finals, depending on the title, for Super Smash Bros. Wii U, Super Smash Bros. Melee, Tekken 7 and Guilty Gear Xrd SIGN.

On the final day, July 19, finals for the following games will take place: Guilty Gear Xrd SIGN, Super Smash Bros. Melee, Mortal Kombat X, Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 and Ultra Street Fighter 4.

The streaming schedule for the matches are posted in the image below. Alternatively, you can look over the EVO 2015 tournament schedule for yourself through the official website, as well as the EVO 2015 streaming schedule. Both are in PDF format.

EVO offers a free stream to watch the tournaments, and if you want to watch in hi-def, you can upgrade your account for a “small fee”.

Watch the matches on the EVO Twitch channel here.

evo_2015_tourny_stream_sched

evo_tourny_2015_sched

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

EVO 2015

Mortal Kombat X

Super Smash Bros. Wii U