Black Ops 3 multiplayer beta kicks off in August, first on PlayStation 4

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 8 July 2015 21:13 GMT

The Black Ops 3 multiplayer beta will kick off this August, first on PlayStation 4.

Treyarch tweeted the news this afternoon.

Those who pre-order Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 on PC, PS4 and Xbox One will receive automatic access to the beta. A tester for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 isn’t in the cards.

The world premiere of Black Ops 3 Zombies will take place at San Diego Comic-Con tomorrow and Activision is expected to drop news on the Collector’s Editions alongside the reveal.

The premiere will occur at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK during a panel hosted by Treyarch’s Zombie director, Jason Blundell and lead writer, Craig Houston.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 releases on November 6 for PC, PlayStation 3, PS4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments