Xbox dates Gamescom briefing: Crackdown, Quantum Break, Scalebound confirmed

By Matt Martin, Tuesday, 30 June 2015 14:17 GMT

Microsoft has dated and detailed its Xbox briefing due at Gamescom in Germany this August.

crackdown-xboxone

The briefing will take place August 4, 4:00pm CEST (10:00am ET/7:00am PT).

Crackdown, Quantum Break and Scalebound will all be shown to the crowds a day ahead of Europe’s largest consumer games show. The briefing itself will be broadcast live on Xbox.com and via Xbox Live.

There will also be an Xbox FanFest taking place on August 4-5, with further details to come.

Sony won’t be holding a press briefing at Gamescom this year, instead opting to reveal more games at Paris Games Week in October.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments