Here’s your guide to World of Warcraft’s huge new patch, Fury of Hellfire

By Brenna Hillier
23 June 2015 03:35 GMT

World of Warcraft Patch 6.2: Fury of Hellfire does a lot more than rebalance and squash bugs.

WoW version 6.2 adds heaps of new content – a whole new zone, a set of legendary quests, 13 raid encounters, mythic difficulty dungeons, and so much more.

Blizzard has been releasing information on the patch bit by bit, but has now put together a quick survival guide to catch you up quick.

Watch on YouTube

If you want more information, you can dive into the whopping patch notes on – or check out a browsable list of new content.

The patch launches on June 23 (US time), so prepare for roll out.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch