First Rise of the Tomb Raider gameplay footage coming today

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 15 June 2015 10:31 GMT

Our first look at gameplay from Rise of the Tomb Raider will be during Microsoft’s E3 presser later today.

rise_of_the_tomb_raider

Rise of the Tomb Raider was first revealed at E3 last year with a CGI trailer. Most recently, another cinematic trailer was released, but we never got any gameplay footage.

This will change today however. The official Twitter account for Tomb Raider confirmed that during Microsoft’s E3 2015 conferee, we’ll be getting our first look at Rise of the Tomb Raider gameplay.

The game is still without a release date, but there’s a good chance one will be revealed today as well. Recent leaks point towards a November release. Microsoft’s event starts 9.30am PDT/12.30pm EDT/5.30pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments