Nintendo of America’s hosting a Nintendo Direct on April 1

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 31 March 2015 14:24 GMT

Nintendo of America will be hosting a Nintendo Direct tomorrow, April 1 of all days. The company will be discussing upcoming 3DS and Wii U games.

The session will take place at 3pm PDT/6pm EDT/12am CET.

Upcoming titles we suspect will be covered include Xenoblade Chronicles X, Yoshi’s Wolly World, Kirby and the Rainbow Paintbrush and the usual indie spotlight will likely be included as well.

Nintendo announced overnight on Friday, March 27 that a 2015 release of The Legend of Zelda Wii U was no longer a “top priority,” with Eiji Aonuma also announcing the game would not be shown at E3 2015 this as originally planned. Maybe Nintendo will touch upon the delay a bit more in the pre-recorded stream.

If any interesting news or announcements come out of the sessions we’ll be sure to inform you.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.