Pillars of Eternity releases today – get all the review scores here

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 26 March 2015 13:57 GMT

Pillars of Eternity, which still stands as the second most-funded video game on Kickstarter, finally releases today. It’s also getting some rather positive reviews scores, which we’ve rounded up for you.

The isometric, party-based RPG from Obsidian Entertainment was one of the first video game projects to take to Kickstarter, and hit its $1.1 million funding goal in just over 24 hours.

By the time funding closed on Kickstarter, 73,986 backers had pledged $3,986,929, and with PayPal pledges from the official website taken into account, Obsidian had earned $4.3 million in pledges.

Pillars of Eternity will go live today on Steam at 9am PDT/12pm EDT/4pm UK.

Here are your scores so far. All are based on 10 being the highest unless noted. More will be added when available.

Disclaimer: I backed Pillars of Eternity at the $20 tier.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Obsidian Entertainment

Pillars Of Eternity

Pillars Of Eternity Reviews