Don’t forget: PSN goes offline for maintenance today

By Stephany Nunneley
12 February 2015 13:58 GMT

After an outage last night, and spotty service as little as eight hours ago, it appears PSN is back online per the service page – and just in time for the scheduled maintenance period.

psn_playstation_network

The network will be taken offline at 9am PST/12pm EST/5pm UK.

Sony expects the downtime to last around 4 1/2 hours, so plan accordingly.

As always, more information can be found on the PlayStation Knowledge Center and through the AskPlayStation Twitter.

Update: The maintenance period is over; you should now be able to get back online. Restart your console if you experience issues.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch