Remaking the Legend – Halo 2: Anniversary documentary announced – video

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 18 October 2014 20:35 GMT

343 Industries has released an announcement trailer for its documentary “Remaking the Legend – Halo 2: Anniversary” which chronicles development for the Halo 2 revamp included in the Master Chief Collection.

It will be aired on October 31.

The documentary includes “never-before-seen story elements” and footage from Halo 2: Anniversary and features interviews with various Halo contributors such as composer Marty O’Donnell.

It also goes behind-the-scenes with the artists, voice actor Keith David and guitar maestro Steve Vai.

You can download the full feature for free on Xbox Video, watch it on the Halo Channel on November 11, or tune in for special airings on Twitch at the following times:

  • Friday, Oct. 31 at 11 am PST/2 pm EST
  • Saturday, Nov. 1 at 6 pm PST/9 pm EST
  • Sunday, Nov. 2 at 6 pm PST/9 pm EST

Halo 2: Anniversary has been updated with HD graphics, new audio, 60fps gameplay, and an hour’s worth of new cinematics.

Players will also have the ability to switch between the remastered Halo 2 and the classic version of the game.

Watch the documentary announcement below.

Halo: The Master Chief Collection will release on Xbox One November 11 in North America, UK and most of Europe.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

343 Industries

Halo

Halo 2