Kojima will reveal Metal Gear Solid 5’s multiplayer this Thursday

By Dave Owen, Tuesday, 19 August 2014 10:16 GMT

Hideo Kojima is gearing up to show a new 25-minute demo of Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain this Thursday, including a full reveal of the game’s multiplayer component.

metal_gear_solid_5_1

You can catch the demo on IGN at 3am PT / 6am ET / 11am BST. They promise it’s 60fps/1080p, for all of you who like that kind of thing.

The demo was shown to press at gamescom behind closed doors, but hasn’t yet been released publicly. As well as showing off the game’s multiplayer, it also shows the impact that the day-night cycle can have on how missions play out.

We know a little bit about the game’s multiplayer already. We know that players will be able to customise and develop their own Mother Base, which can be attacked or infiltrated by other players (if you’re not the one doing the attacking).

We should find out a lot more this Thursday.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments