DC Universe Online DLC: Amazon Fury Part I announced for spring

By Stephany Nunneley
20 March 2014 19:48 GMT

Sony has announced the first of a three-part series of DLC Packs, Amazon Fury Part I, which sees Wonder Woman’s mother launching an attack on Gotham City.


Queen Hippolyta has allied herself with Circe in response to the Brainiac attack on her homeland of Themyscira.

The conflict pits “mother against daughter,” with Wonder Woman leading the Amazonian resistance to the Queen’s aggression.

Here’s the synopsis:

Amazonian forces loyal to the Queen have encased the southern half of the Gotham in a mystical barrier, and have started to destroy everything within. Heroes have joined forces with Wonder Woman and her Rebel army as they try to save Gotham City from Hippolyta’s brutal attack. Villains align themselves with Hippolyta and Circe to help advance the front lines of the battle and crush all who oppose them overtaking Gotham City.

The content will contain: New Open World Solo Missions; Themyscira; Iconic Visions; Duos and Alert; Weapon Mastery; Tier 6 and more.

Details on the content can be found through the PS Blog.

Amazon Fury Part I is planned to launch this spring.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch