Titanfall prestige mode called ‘Generations,’ has ten levels – rumour

By Dave Cook
21 February 2014 08:34 GMT

Titanfall – like Call of Duty – is said to offer players a chance to start over their multiplayer career via a Prestige mode. One data-miner has trawled through Respawn’s beta to unearth something to that effect called ‘Generations.’

It follow’s Respawn’s Drew McCoy calling out claims that the studio has been bribing the press for positive coverage as “insulting.”

According to NeoGAF member RazorUK, the Titanfall beta contained the following string of menu text, which reads a lot like the warnings before going Prestige in Call of Duty:

“Take me to generation [next level].

Warning! You will lose all that you have unlocked and be reset to level 1. All challenges will be reset.

Years of battle have taken their toll. We can regenerate you… at a cost.
Your body can be restored. But your memory and your experience…all will be lost.
When you awaken you will respawn a [next level] generation Pilot.
You will be better, sharper, acquiring experience even faster than before.

Are you sure?
I’m sure

Are you really sure?
Yes positive!

Would you like to go to the next gen?
Take me to next gen!”

RazorUK adds that players will be able to regenerate ten times, and he posted a screen grab of special icons that seem to denote your current Generation:


What do you think? Are you glad that Titanfall has a Prestige system?

Via MP1st.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch