PES 2014 signs Argentina’s AFA Primera División

By Brenna Hillier
31 July 2013 05:56 GMT

Argentina’s most popular football league has signed on to Pro Evolution Soccer 2014.

20 teams from the AFA Primera División have been licensed along with a number of home stadia.

Argentinian FOX Sports announcers Mariano Closs and Fernando Niembro have also been signed.

PES now holds a significant collection of global soccer licenses including the European premiere club, the UEFA Champions League and the AFC Champions League.

The teams included are listed below. PES 2014 will release on PC, PSP, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 in September.

  • All Boys
  • Argentinos Juniors
  • Arsenal
  • Atlético de Rafaela
  • Belgrano
  • Boca Juniors
  • Colón
  • Estudiantes
  • Gimnasia y Esgrima
  • Godoy Cruz
  • Lanús
  • Newell’s Old Boys
  • Olimpo
  • Quilmes
  • Racing
  • River Plate
  • Rosario Central
  • San Lorenzo
  • Tigre
  • Vélez Sarsfield

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch