Minecon 2013 tickets start going on sale today

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 31 July 2013 18:31 GMT

Minecon 2013 tickets start going on sale today.

The first batch will go on sale today at 4pm PDT/7pm EDT, with the second batch going on sale Friday, August 2 at 7am PDT/10am EDT.

Finally, the third batch will go on sale Saturday, August 3 at noon PDT/3pm EDT.

Each of the batches contain 2,500 tickets, and will likely go fast.

Tickets will run you $150 each and can be purchased on the Minecon website.

When looking for a hotel, be sure to check the ones available with the Minecon special rate.

Minecon 2013 will take place at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida November 2-3.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Florida

Minecon 2013

  • Minecon 2013 will take place in Orlando November 2-3

    Minecon 2013 will be held in Orlando, Florida. Tickets and hotel rooms will be on sale in July. The event will take place November 2-3. See for yourself in the Mojang video below.

  • Minecon returns to US in 2013

    Although Mojang has no solid plans as yet, it intends to bring MineCon back to the US this year. “It’ll be in the US, that’s for sure. It’s most definitely in the US. That’s all I can say. I would like to tell more, but it’s not 100% certain so I can’t say anything yet,” […]

Mojang