Wolfenstein: The New Order’s “I Am Death Incarnate” mode will make you “cry blood”

By Stephany Nunneley
22 June 2013 19:16 GMT

Wolfenstein: The New Order’s “I Am Death Incarnate” mode will kick your ass, and it was designed to do so, just as the original mode in Wolfenstein 3D intended.

Speaking with Gamespot, the game’s senior gameplay designer Andreas Ojerfors even so far as to say it will make you “cry blood.” Ouch.

“We want it to be a real, real challenge for people,”he said. “This is not an easy game. Of course we have the five difficulty levels of the original Wolfenstein 3D, like everything from Daddy Can I Play? to I Am Death Incarnate. So you can turn it down or turn it up if you want to. But like the default, normal setting of the game, it’s going to be a challenging experience.

“It’s difficult, but it’s always fair. You’re never really cheated. It’s always your fault if you die.”

Wolfenstein: The New Order launches for PC, PS3, PS4, Xbox 360 and Xbox one later this year.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch