Rock Band turns five, celebrates with singles from six decades

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 16 November 2012 20:46 GMT

The Rock Band franchise is turning five, and Harmonix celebrating the anniversary with the release of six singles spanning six decades of music.

The following tracks will be made available for Rock Band 3 starting November 20 for PS3, Wii, and Xbox 360:

  • The Allman Brothers Band – “Jessica” O X
  • The Band – “The Weight (live)” O X
  • Crossfade – “Cold”
  • Dragonforce – “Cry Thunder” O
  • Modern English – “I Melt With You” O
  • Nine Inch Nails – “Closer” O

Each will be made available for $1.99 each on Xbox 360 and PS3, and $2 on Wii. Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for an $0.99 per song.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.