Rock Band Blitz to release in August on PSN and XBL

By Stephany Nunneley
18 July 2012 15:20 GMT

Harmonix has announced Rock Band Blitz will release on PSN August 28 for $14.99 and On XBL August 29 for 1200 Microsoft Points.

Rock Band Blitz allows you to play the music game with a controller instead of an instrument peripheral, and is fully compatible with songs already available in the Rock Band Music Store, as well as tracks exported from Rock Band, Rock Band 2, and more.

It will also ship with 20 songs from artists such as Blink-182, Foster the People, Iron Maiden, and the following songs that were announced today:

  • Avenged Sevenfold – “So Far Away”
  • Fun. ft. Janelle Monáe – “We Are Young”
  • Kool & The Gang – “Jungle Boogie”
  • My Chemical Romance – “Sing”

Rock Band Blitz’s songs are also immediately compatible with and playable in Rock Band 3.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch