15 songs from Rock Band Blitz revealed

By Brenna Hillier
28 May 2012 23:59 GMT

The majority of the 25 song set list for upcoming downloadable Rock Band Blitz has been detailed, with Blink 182, Iron Maiden and P!nk among those revealed so far.

Rock Band Blitz will be available for download via the PlayStation Network and Xbox Live Arcade in the third quarter. Although it’s played with a control pad and sports a more arcade-y feel, you’ll be able to import your existing Rock Band collections, and can even export Blitz’s offerings back to Rock Band 3 to play with peripherals. Nice.

See the full list so far below, courtesy of Shack News.

  • All-American Rejects – Kids in the Street
  • Barenaked Ladies – One Week
  • Blink-182 – Always
  • Collective Soul – Shine
  • Elton John – I’m Still Standing
  • Fall Out Boy – A Little Less Sixteen Candles
  • Foster the People – Pumped Up Kicks
  • Great White – Once Bitten Twice Shy
  • Iron Maiden – Wicker Man
  • Living Coulour – Cult of Personality
  • P!nk – Raise Your Glass
  • Quiet Riot – Metal Health
  • Rick Springfield – Jessie’s Girl
  • Shinedown – Diamond Eyes
  • Tears for Fears – Shout

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch