SWTOR character transfers now available to Asia Pacific servers

By Brenna Hillier, Wednesday, 18 April 2012 02:46 GMT

EA has opened character transfer applications for Oceanic players keep to move onto locally-hosted Star Wars: The Old Republic servers.

Starting at 2:01PM AEST/4:01PM NZST/12:01PM HKT/12:01PM SGT on April 24, players who purchased and started playing The Old Republic ahead of its local launch will be eligible for free transfers to nearby servers.

Players from Australia, Hong Kong, New Zealand and Singapore must have purchased their game, redeemed a Game Product Registration Code and authorised some form of payment prior to February 28, 2012.

Any character created ahead of this cut-off is eligible for a transfer, and will be noted in the Asia Pacific Transfers link in the My Account section on the game’s website.

Applications to transfer must be made by 2:01PM AEST/4:01PM NZST/12:01PM HKT/12:01PM SGT on April 24. Transfers will kick off later that day and may take up to a week to complete. Players will be informed of the status of their transfer by email.

Questions? Check out the FAQ.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.