SWTOR goodies: Tauntaun Ram pet, 30 free days, and free veteran week

By Brenna Hillier, Friday, 13 April 2012 00:22 GMT

To celebreate Star Wars: The Old Republic’s Legacy update, BioWare has a number of free bonuses lined up for new, current and returning players.

The first deal is a free in-game pet for all players – a Legacy Tauntaun Ram.

In order to ensure you receive your pet, you need to meet the following criteria by either April 12 or April 21, at 10:00AM PDT, 1:00PM EDT, 6:00PM BST and 3:00AM the next morning AEST.

  • You must have purchased the game and redeemed an official Game Product Registration Code at the Code Redemption Center.
  • You must have signed up for a recurring subscription using a valid payment method OR redeemed a Game Time Code.
  • Your account must not be banned.

The second deal is for high level current players. Everyone with an active level 50 character at 10:00AM PDT, 1:00PM EDT, 6:00PM BST April 12 and 3:00AM AESTApril 13, will automatically receive 30 days of free game time. The same criteria as above apply.

Finally, players who have let their subscription lapse are invited back to check out the new content for free. From 10:00PM PDT April 12, 1:00AM EDT, 6:00AM BST and 3:00PM AEST April 13, former players can log in and play without renewing their subscription, for a full seven days.

The offer isn’t extended to those who were banned when their subscription lapsed.

More information can be found here.

Thanks, Talkar!

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.