Mass Effect 3 Resurgence event this weekend

By Brenna Hillier, Thursday, 12 April 2012 00:20 GMT

Another weekend, another Mass Effect 3 multiplayer event, this time concentrating on the new maps and classes released in this week’s free DLC.

During the event, battles fought on the two new maps, Firebase: Condor and Firebase: Hydra, will net at extra 10% XP for all players.

Additionally, anyone with the Resurgence Pack installed who fires up during the event will later receive a special pack which is guaranteed to include one of the new classes.

Remember, to participate you need to switch on “upload gameplay feedback” in the Online section of the Options menu during the event in order to receive reward items the following week.

Operation Resurgence runs from 5:00PM PDT/8:00PM EDT on Friday, which is 1:00AM BST and 10:00AM AEST on Saturday. It runs through 5:00AM PDT/8:00AM EDT on Monday, which is 1:00AM BST and 10:00AM AEST on Tuesday.

Once again, the event is only open to PC and Xbox 360 players; BioWare noted that “Sony has not yet approved the promotion”.

“We continue to work with them to find a compromise, but until then, Sony will not allow us to run the same Multiplayer Challenges on the PlayStation 3 that we run on Xbox 360 and PC.”

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments