Mass Effect 3 multiplayer event scheduled for this weekend

By Brenna Hillier
28 March 2012 23:58 GMT

BioWare is throwing another of its weekend Operation events for Mass Effect 3’s multiplayer, this time asking players to hit the level cap and reset their progress.

Every player who promotes two characters during Operation Raptor will receive a Commendation Pack, and if the total number of promoted characters hits 150,000, everyone who took part will score a Victory Pack. In past events these packs have included a random selection of quality items including an N7 weapon.

For those not in the know, level 20 multiplayer character can be “promoted”, resetting all progress and adding a war asset to your single player campaign. This process can be repeated multiple times for each class. Last weekend’s increased experience should have left some of you ready to take the plunge back to level one.

Operation Raptor kicks off at 5PM PDT/8:00PM EDT on March 30 (1:00AM BST and 11:00 AM AEDT) and runs for 60 hours. Note that you’ll need to have activated the “Upload Gameplay Feedback” option in the Online section of the game’s Options menu in order to receive rewards.

Unfortunately, only PC and Xbox 360 players will be on board; BioWare notes that it is still sorting out PlayStation 3 events – possibly because of the online feedback requirement mentioned above.

[image]

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch