The Witcher 2 Xbox 360 reveal coming this Thursday

By Brenna Hillier
23 January 2012 23:04 GMT

CD Projekt RED will host a livestream on Thursday, January 26, to detail the Xbox 360 version of The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings.

The developer has promised to announce the release date and console-specific features, plus debut a new trailer.

Tune in to the series’s Facebook page at 6:00PM GMT (10:00 AM PST, 1:00 PM EST and 5:00 AM on January 27 AEST).

The new version of last year’s most beautiful RPG is described as an “adaptation”, not a port, and CD Projekt RED is happy to call it “one of the best looking games on Xbox 360 ever”.

Thanks, Kotaku.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch