PSA: New Xbox Dashboard to go live in an hour [Update]

By Johnny Cullen, Tuesday, 6 December 2011 14:00 GMT

Update: Or not quite: he’s tweeted this afternoon to say the release timeline of the update “has been slightly delayed. I’ll have a status update later today.”

Original Story: Nelson tweeted overnight the update for the new 360 dashboard will start appearing in the next hour. It’ll start appearing at 3pm GMT, 10am EST and 7am PST. The update will come with the Windows Phone 7 Metro look, new TV content providers, expanded voice support and Bing. You can details on what to expect from it here.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.