Nine new songs from Queen being added to Rock Band 3 next week

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 3 December 2011 19:14 GMT

Harmonix has announced that Queen is returning to Rock Band with nine new songs for Rock Band 3.

Two of the songs, “Stone Cold Crazy” and “Bicycle Race,” have Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available.

Here’ the list of what will be made available:

  • Seven Seas of Rhye
  • Stone Cold Crazy
  • I’m in Love With My Car
  • You’re My Best Friend
  • Long Away
  • Bicycle Race
  • Don’t Stop Me Now
  • Radio Ga Ga
  • The Show Must Go On

Called the Queen Extravaganza Pack 02, it will be made available on PS3, Wii, and Xbox 360 December 6. PS3 users in the UK can download the pack on December 7.

It will run you $14.99 for the full thing or $1.99 per song. For Pro versions, add an extra $0.99.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.





  • Iron Maiden, Great White, Queen, more hitting Rock Band 3 next week

    Rock Band 3 will be getting tracks from Iron Maiden, Great White, Queen, and Avenged Sevenfold next week. Originally released through Rock Band Blitz the tracks include: Avenged Sevenfold’s “So Far Away,” Great White’s “Once Bitten Twice Shy,” Iron Maiden’s “The Wicker Man,” and Queen’s “Death on Two Legs.” A Pro Guitar and Pro Bass […]

  • Queen track packs with keys, harmonies and Pro upgrades coming to Rock Band 3

    Harmonix and MTV Games today announced two packs of songs from Queen are hitting Rock Band 3 next week, both featuring songs new to the franchise as well as harmonies, keys and Pro Guitar/Bass upgrades to previously released songs.

Rock Band