Report – New Halo and Fable, Wake, Dance Central 2 on show from MS at E3 [Update]

By Johnny Cullen, Monday, 6 June 2011 07:13 GMT

Update: It’s actually fake. Welcome to E3 everyone.

Kotaku‘s reporting a massive list of titles that Microsoft is showing at E3, including a new Halo, Dance Central 2 and more.

It’s not mentioned if this is for the showfloor or the press conference – we’re guessing a majority of it will be for the press conference at least – but as well as the two above, there’s also Tomb Raider, Hitman Absolution, Modern Warfare 3, Skyrim and XCOM.

There’s also the recently-outed Fable: The Journey, Kinect Sports: Season 2, Star Wars Kinect – which was shown off earlier – a rail shooter for Ghost Recon via Kinect and the new Alan Wake title from Remedy, rumoured to be subtitled Night Springs. Kotaku notes Wake is Kinect-compatible.

For the Halo title, nothing else is mentioned. Just that it’s a “Halo related title.” so no word if it’s a brand new game or if it’s the speculated HD reboot of Combat Evolved.

The usual suspects, such as Gears of War 3 and Forza Motorsport 4, are also there.

Microsoft’s press conference takes place tonight from 5.00pm BST (12.00pm EST/9.00am PST/2.00am Sydney). Keza MacDonald and Nathan Grayson will be in the audience to liveblog it for VG247. More details are here.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments