Pre-load opens for free Black Ops weekend

By Brenna Hillier, Thursday, 2 June 2011 04:31 GMT

Activision is throwing a free multiplayer weekend for Call of Duty: Black Ops on Steam. Start pre-loading now if you’re keen to check out one of the most popular games in the world.

The free weekend gives unlimited access to Black Ops’ multiplayer, and kicks off Thursday at 10:00 AM PST. That’s 1:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM BST, and 3:00 AM on Friday AEST.

If you have a Steam account, click here to get straight to pre-loadin’.

Thanks, Evil Avatar.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments