First trailer for new CDP Red project airing tonight

By Johnny Cullen, Thursday, 2 June 2011 17:46 GMT

CD Projekt Red’s just confirmed that the first trailer for the company’s next game will air tonight.

The movie – coming from Platige Image Studio, who made the cut-scenes to The Witcher 1 -is directed by Oscar-nominated director Tomasz Bagiński, and will be shown during CDP’s pre-E3 press conference.

“Working with Platige Image on the first Witcher game left us with a great impression,” said game director of The Witcher II, Adam Badowski.

They are truly amazing; their work is clearly world-class. We are certain their video material will spice up our newest production. While a high-quality rendered movie takes a lot of work to produce and is short compared to the total gameplay time, it is very impressive, and thus adds considerably to the overall mood of the game.”

“I am really happy to team up with CD Projekt RED again and to return to the great Witcher family,” added Bagiński. Both our companies have developed a lot over the past few years. Although our studio has worked on many interesting and major projects, I remember our participation on the first Witcher very fondly.

“When the opportunity arose to collaborate again, I didn’t have to think twice. The trailer we have prepared for E3 is the first fruit of our renewed cooperation.”

CD Projekt’s press conference takes place from 8pm BST/3pm EST/12pm PST this evening. Watch the site for updates from then.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.