Microsoft teases E3 presser details

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 24 May 2011 14:12 GMT

Microsoft has sent out its press invites for E3, and along with the invitation came some nifty stickers teasing possible games to be shown at the conference.

The obvious ones are in there, like a lightsaber pointing at a Star Wars Kinect reveal. Then there’s the chainsaw gun from Gears 3, and there’s what appears to be an F-22/F-18 which might be the New Ace Combat game in there as well, along with a lightening bolt which is leaving folks scratching their heads a bit.

The Guitar could be the new Rocksmith title from Ubisoft, the first sword could be the Codename:Kingdoms game from Crytek (thank’s Glory), the ax “could” be the Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning. Spartans Unite could be the Robot Entertainment title Project S or something to do with Halo. All those Spartans everywhere, you know.

What the invite insert boldly mentions are givens, really, like Batman: Arkham City, Halo, and Portal 2, but that’s about it. Microsoft is keeping the rest under wraps.

It has been reported previously that the firm is planning to show 10 new Kinect titles at the presser as well, but there’s no word on whether or not folks will be forced to dress like Heaven’s Gate members like last year.

Microsoft’s press conference takes place at the Galen Theatre on Monday, June 6 at 9.00am PST /12.00pm EST/5.00pm BST.

Via Kotaku.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments