Rock Band weekly: February Heartache Duets’ Pack hits Friday

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 9 February 2011 19:16 GMT

Harmoinx wants folks to sing together for Valentine’s Day, and feels the best way to do this is to release a pack of duets for Rock Band 3.

Available on PS3, Wii and Xbox 360 February 11 will be the February Heartache Duets’ Pack featuring:

  • Animotion – “Obsession”
  • B.o.B. and Hayley Williams – “Airplanes”
  • Bonnie Tyler – “Total Eclipse of the Heart”
  • The Human League – “Don’t You Want Me”
  • Lady Antebellum – “Need You Now”
  • Meat Loaf – “Paradise by the Dashboard Light”
  • Stevie Nicks and Tom Petty– “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” (X)

Couple of great Jim Steinman tracks on there he wrote for Meat Loaf’s Bat out of Hell and Bonnie’s fifth album. Having Queen Nicks herself with Tom Petty is also a good choice – she sounded so much better in 1981.

These tracks will be available for purchase individually tracks for $1.99 on Xbox 360 and PS3, and $2.00 on Wii. T

The pack will run you $10.99. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for an additional $0.99 per song.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch