Queen track packs with keys, harmonies and Pro upgrades coming to Rock Band 3

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 3 December 2010 15:28 GMT


Harmonix and MTV Games today announced two packs of songs from Queen are hitting Rock Band 3 next week, both featuring songs new to the franchise as well as harmonies, keys and Pro Guitar/Bass upgrades to previously released songs.

It all hits on December 7, and for those who purchased Queen DLC previously, you’ll have the option to download Pro Guitar/Pro Bass additions for those tracks, as well as the option to purchase Rock Band 3 versions that include harmonies and keys where applicable. Additionally, five songs new to Rock Band will also be available as Rock Band 3 downloadable content, featuring Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrades as well.

These two packs are broken into “Queen RB3 Enhanced Pack,” which features updated versions of “I Want It All,” “I Want to Break Free,” “Killer Queen,” “One Vision,” “Somebody to Love” and “Under Pressure;” and “Queen Extravaganza Pack 01,” which features Rock Band 3 versions of “We Are the Champions” and “We Will Rock You,” which originally appeared in LEGO Rock Band, as well as “Hammer to Fall,” “Keep Yourself Alive,” “Now I’m Here,” “Tenement Funster” and “Play the Game,” which are new to Rock Band.

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

Here’s what you’ll get on Dec. 7 for PS3, Wii, and Xbox 360. European PS3 user get the tracks on Dec. 8:

Queen Extravaganza Pack 01

  • Hammer to Fall X
  • Keep Yourself Alive X
  • Now I’m Here X
  • Play the Game X
  • Tenement Funster X
  • We Are the Champions (RB3 version)
  • We Will Rock You (RB3 version)

Queen RB3 Enhanced Pack

  • I Want It All (RB3 version) X
  • I Want To Break Free (RB3 version) X
  • Killer Queen (RB3 version) X
  • One Vision (RB3 version) X
  • Somebody To Love (RB3 version) X
  • Under Pressure (RB3 version) X

All tracks are original master recordings and will cost the following:

  • Individual:  $1.99/£.99/€1.49/160 MSP/200 Wii Points
  • Queen RB3 Enhanced Pack: $9.99/£4.99/€7.99/800 MSP/ 1,000 Wii Points
  • Queen Extravaganza Pack 01: $10.99/£5.99/€8.99/800 MSP/1,100 Wii Points

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.