Rock Band 3 getting a bit of Night Fever next week

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 12 November 2010 17:21 GMT


Harmonix and MTV Games today announced six of the Bee Gees’ greatest hits, including one track with Pro Guitar and Pro Bass, as well as singles from B.B. King and Procol Harum, will be available November 16 in the Rock Band 3 Music Store.

Procol Harum? Awesome. A Whiter Shade of Pale? Even more awesome. Just an awesome keyboard song, period.

The best part though of this whole bit of DLC will be the three-part harmonies you’ll be able to try to accomplish on songs from the Bee Gees. Seriously. You think you can pull of a Barry Gibb? Didn’t think so.

There’s also a track from B.B. King in there for those who want to try and mimic his mad guitar skills by playing about the only song you ever hear on the radio from the Blue’s legend, The Thrill Is Gone.

Songs available for downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Here’s what you’ll get next week in lovely, easy-to-read, list format:

  • Bee Gees
  • Jive Talkin’
  • Night Fever
  • Stayin’ Alive *
  • Nights on Broadway
  • Tragedy
  • You Should Be Dancing
  • B.B. King – The Thrill Is Gone *
  • Procol Harum – A Whiter Shade of Pale

Tracks will be available in Europe on PS3  November 17, and those marked with an asterisk will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

Each individual track (other than Pr0) will run you $1.99 /£.99/€1.49 /160 MSP/200 WP, and the Bee Gees track pack will run you $9.99/4.99/€7.99/800 MSP/ 1,000 WP.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.