Guitar Hero Rocktober: Let’s do the time warp again

By Stephany Nunneley
12 October 2010 18:16 GMT

Activision has announced Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock will be getting a Rocktober track pack along with some other fun goodies.

Starting today, Gold Members on XBL will be able to download the track pack for free for one week and it includes:

  • Disturbed – The Infection
  • Muse – Resistance
  • My Chemical Romance – Na Na Na

Beginning on October 19, the track pack will be available for purchase for all Xbox 360 users and it is an Xbox 360-exclusive – for now anyway. Hopefully this will change in the future. We’ll ask.

On October 26, get ready for some Rocky Horror Picture Show and Soundgarden with the following:

  • Time Warp
  • Sweet Transvestite
  • Hot Patootie
  • Soundgarden – Black Rain

Soundgarden tracks off of Telephantasm will also be made available individually, instead of as the entire album.

The Rocky Horror Picture Show track pack will be available for440 MSP/$5.49/550 Wii Points.

All songs from Soundgarden’s Telephantasm along with singles from the Rocky Horror Picture Show track packs will be available for 160 MSP/$1.99/200 Wii Points.

Additionally, the Rocktober track pack will be available exclusively on the Xbox 360 for 440 MSP or as singles for 160 MSP each.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch